“Great Spirit I ask for guidance in my time of need! My heart is breaking, and I feel I can no longer endure this pain. Please my father, help me.”

Image

Unable to sleep, Celeste tossed and turned.  She cried many tears of sorrow upon her pillow while she stared at the night skies begging her ancestors to release her.  At five a.m. her question to her plight was answered.  Celeste watched the clouds form into a mass of objects.  She had to blink twice as the pieces of the puzzle formed into a clear picture in the night skies.

“Wicked!”  Celeste spoke out lightly with amazement.  As she watched the picture unfold in front of her swollen eyes.  She rolled off her bed, and stood up.  With hands stretched out to the heavens she recited a Cherokee blessing to the heavens:

May the warm winds of heaven blow softy upon your house

May the Great Spirit bless all who enter there

May your moccasins make happy tracks in many snows

And may the rainbow always touch your shoulder 

“Great Spirit I ask for guidance in my time of need! My heart is breaking, and I feel I can no longer endure this pain. Please my father, help me.”  Celeste softly spoke, with tears streaming down her face.

The picture scene she viewed up in the heavens became animated with movement.  She could hear in her mind the calling of the Great Eagle, the howling of the wolf, but she was more shocked to see the man figure look at her and spoke out with wisdom.

Our granddaughter; A woman’s highest calling is to lead a man to his soul so as to unite him with source.  A man’s highest calling is to protect woman, so she is free to walk on the earth unharmed. There is a story about two wolves half-breed daughter. I will tell you this once, and you will answer me.

There is a battle of two wolves inside us all! One is Evil; It is anger, jealously, greed, resentment, lies, inferiority, envy, guilt, self-pity, false pride, superiority, and ego.  The other is Good; it is hope, joy, love, peace, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity,  truth, compassion, and faith. Minutes ticked away with silence when Celeste needed to ask the spirit a question.  “Which wolf wins, Great Spirit?”  The spirit replied, The one you feed! 

Know this grand-daughter; Don’t allow yesterday to spend up too much of today, there is a right time and place for everything.  Listen–or your tongue will keep you deaf. Remember, a smile is something that is sacred, to be shared. Listen with your heart dear child, and know you must learn from experiences and keep yourself open to new ones. You are not finished in life Hialeah! You have more tasks that will need your attention, while you walk upon this earth. Do you understand?

 “Yes, Great Spirit, I will heed your wisdom, thank you, I am honored.”  Celeste faintly spoke out. The wolf howled it’s cry to the eagle soaring above him, the Indian man holding the skull of a cow, slowly dissolved into the night sky, leaving a clear view of the stars, and Celeste standing in awe, whispering. “Do-na-da ‘go-v-i…my father.”  (until we meet again) in Cherokee.

Celeste could not believe what she just witness.  In all her life she was always visited by the “Little People” and her Grandmother, but this was an honor to even be spoken to, by the Great Spirit.  She pondered for a few moments on the wise words of the spirit. The realization of her faith was exposed, “OH….CRUD….I have more tasks? Holy Skippy, I can hardly wait!”  Celeste, with a heavy heart, laid back down upon her bed, finally falling asleep.

2 thoughts on ““Great Spirit I ask for guidance in my time of need! My heart is breaking, and I feel I can no longer endure this pain. Please my father, help me.”

Leave a Reply

