“Jack my man, I think it’s time you return home!”

Image

“I have a son?”  Jack was shocked.  “I think you do?  I am not sure.  In reality that was the first time I have seen something like this in a fire, Jack.”  After speaking her words, she put two and two together, and blurted out loud. “Holy, Toledo!”  Jack looked up and watched her burst with happiness.  “What’s the matter?”  Jack asked her.

“When I was a little girl Jack, I was living with my grandfather.  He had some friends over and they liked his painted draft horse.  My papa told them no one could break the beast. So here I am about 12 years old when I decided to prove him wrong; however, my grand dad never knew I was riding him until we busted out of the pasture, ran like the wind and came up to the group as the horse reared up to the heavens.  Boy was that an awesome day.  I still can see it clearly in my mind.  Anyways, towards the evening my papa gave me a letter from my Cherokee grandmother.  Before she died she begged my grandfather to keep the letter and give it to her grand daughter one day.  She was the one who gave me my Indian name.  Hialeah meaning meadow, and Elena means shining light. She told me I was going to meet up with my soul mate.  Actually, I thought it was my husband, but I was wrong, it was Valis.  The funny thing she said to me in the letter is that she could see into the future.  She also told me that I too would have a gift, but was unsure what kind of spiritual gift I will have.  So tonight was my first time ever experiencing that gift.  Oh my gosh, it took me until I am in my damn fifties to see it!”

Celeste started to giggle uncontrollable, while tears streamed down her face with joy, love and hope.  Jack was amazed to see the beauty of the girl’s energy permeate with the knowledge.  When she got herself under control, she looked into Jack’s eye. “Can you tell me what you saw when you returned home?”  She asked him with excitement.

“I saw my brother, father and mother, but I remember a fourth person.  They were really torn up and unrecognizable.  I didn’t think of that other person, because my focus was on my family.”  

“I think Jack, that was your brother’s wife.  I believe your brother married your first loves sister?  I am not sure?  But a little boy’s face came into my vision and my spirits were pointing at you. I don’t know…I can’t be sure until I check it out?  Please be honest with me so I can figure this shit out dude…this is HOT!  When did you have sex with your girl toy and did she have a older sister?”  Jack smiled at her excitement. 

“Yes, my love of my life did have a older sister.  Akna was more beautiful than her older sister, but I loved her since we were little.  I didn’t think about making a baby when her and I lost our virginity together.  When I left for the service the next day, our coupling was the only thing that kept me from going insane Nujalik.” Jack suddenly began to laugh.  “What?”  Celeste asked…  “Akna means Goddess of Fertility.”  Jack said while smiling from ear to ear.  

Celeste smiled, “Well mister, I guess you dipped your pecker without protection, and the good lord bless you with an heir.  So if I am right, then this would make your son about in his fifties.”  Celeste stayed quiet looking into the fire for a while.  Jack didn’t want to bother her, so he waited.  

He began to mumble to himself.  “All these years I have wasted in hiding.  I could have stayed in Alaska.  The Army would have never found me in my winter wonder land.  Why, did I not go back to her and raise my family?”  In the distance he heard a wolf howl.

Celeste came out of her trance, and howled back at the wolf in the mountains.  Then looked at Jack and spoke softly to him.  “Stop it, Jack! Don’t do this to yourself. You were not right in your head when this crap happened to you.  Yes, you were right about not going to her, but you can not change what you choose to do.  I can tell you this, they both are alive and you’re about to become a Grandfather again in another month!”  Jack couldn’t utter a word.

Celeste got up from her log and went into her backpack and got out her flask of whiskey. She raised her flask to the moon and said, “Again, Mother Earth I am ever so grateful to you for giving me this knowledge.”  She then turned to him and belted out with glee.  

“Jack my man, I think it’s time you return home!”  Jack gave her a bewildered look.

 

Picture by: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=JdNX5jJ57AKtTM&tbnid=ui5hT3nmiL8rOM:&ved=0CAQQjB0&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.alaska-in-pictures.com%2Fhumpback-whale-flipper-rainbow-backdrop-frederick-sound-alaska-6462-pictures.htm&ei=nb1NUsvxDo7A9gTd7YH4Cw&bvm=bv.53537100,d.aWc&psig=AFQjCNEKPZ6PCe3kxNkM-pdpFHsy0JT21Q&ust=1380912736963485

 

Leave a Reply

