“I love you both my family, my life, my world, I am so honored!” Celeste let the tears fall while hugging her stallion, Wolf whined.

Image

The drama and trauma that Celeste just experienced broke her last thread of strength. She laid her body down upon the cold earth and passed out.  Wolf faithful companion licked Celeste’s wound clean.  He laid by her side never leaving until Quad returned to his family; Wolf greeted the stallion with love.  Both of the beast stayed by their friend’s side.  Several hours had passed when Celeste began to stir.  Wolf lovingly licked her face, Quad nickered his encouragement for the lady to rise.

“My family you are safe…Thank you Mother Earth, I am forever indebted to you.”  Celeste kissed the dirt and tried to turn her sore body over.  She could see the colored yellow of leaves lingering while they swayed lightly with the winds upon the tree branches.

Celeste softly spoke to the wind, “I need your strength spirit, I am tired…so very tired.  My body can not handle this load I am carrying.  I am no longer young in heart my spirit world, I am becoming careless in my old age. I think this will be my last hunt!  I thank you for allowing me to be part of your world, but no more ordain shit, please!  Jack will be my last task Mother Earth!  Just give me strength enough to last out this journey to completion.”  She quietly laid still listening to leaves make their music with the wind.

Time ticked by in silence when she got the nerve to move her body.  Mumbling and grunting in pain the Spitfire rose.  Swaying on her feet, Quad quickly stood beside her for support.  She gladly accepted the pillar, she leaned her head against his frame and took a deep breath of his scent.  Wolf stood on her other side helping her not to fall over. “I love you both… my family, my life, my world, I am so honored!”  Celeste let the tears fall while hugging her stallion, Wolf whined.

As she slowly got her health under control she knew she had to get her family out of this valley and fast.  She looked at her arm, and was happy to see wolf had cleaned it.  It wasn’t that bad; the sheep hide saved her from severing any tendons or muscle.  One thing she did feel was the sting of the injury, and boy did it hurt like a Mother F*&^%&!

Celeste realized it was around noon, slowly she loaded her meager belongings upon her stallion and left the sheep meat.  Knowing the cougar will return, she cut her last piece of the meat and walked her champions out of the meadow.

Picture by: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=Yio26W0hSpNycM&tbnid=skaLT2Q59RmpKM:&ved=0CAQQjB0&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwakpaper.com%2Fid112495%2Fnative-american-woman-and-wolf-protector-horse-indian-moon-1024×768-pixel.html&ei=MetaUu_JDtLSkQeviYHIDA&bvm=bv.53899372,d.eW0&psig=AFQjCNF-Jhv3lHZUVgSFx4g8i2krYqlXgQ&ust=1381776204633436

Leave a Reply

