“You foul creature…you touch me again and I’ll cut your balls off!” The muscular blue colored man tried to pull her hand away from his throat to catch a breath. She increased her grip harder, while watching his eyes bug out of his head.

Image

How stupid Celeste was to drink that wine without food in her tummy.  As she settled herself down and sat in the living room, chills invaded her body.  She got up and started a fire in her kiva fireplace.  While the fire was brewing she went into the kitchen and began to make scrambled eggs for her dinner.  She sat by the fire eating her fresh farm eggs in silence.

Reliving the argument with her husband she softly spoke out.  “Did I start that fight? I don’t even know what the heck happen to set me off.  Maybe it was how he said things that made me lose it?” She quietly ate the rest of her eggs, while tears fell upon her cheeks.  “If he decides to act on his statement, then so be it!  Besides I would like to see the cheeka’s face when he can’t get his pecker up!”

Again she sat in silence then a thought came to her mind.  “I don’t own him, I don’t want to own him! I believe we have people in our life’s who we are destine to be with it, married or not. Beside I have learned love can be incredible or it can be torture…and right now I think my marriage is becoming torture.  I should have never married! Its only a piece of paper that binds us together.  I should have screwed him, had my kids and be done with the man.”

She got up and added another log to the warm cozy fire.  Just when she put a log in the fire she quickly thought of her husband’s words that she was always gone.  “Bullshit!  I am always home. Okay, the first time I left was when I was in Haiti for over a month. That was almost five years ago?  I have been no where until this hunt?  Why would he say that to me when I have stayed home being a good wife for many years taking care of our children and his mother with Alzheimer all by myself.  It is he who is never home. He is the one who parties and stays out late. I never ask him where he is or what he is doing, nor does he give me the common decency to tell me when he plans to do things with his friends.  I just sit and wait for him like an dutiful wife.”

“Jesus, god I ask him one time to have the decency to tell me where he is in our marriage.  When he popped off at me and said…What’s the matter you afraid I am going to fart and you won’t be able to smell it!  I have never asked him his where a bouts after that cruel comment.  Most women would accuse their husband’s of going out on them…but NOT me!  Even though I refuse to attend his friends parties after watching my husband flirt with other girls in front of me.  I have realized he needs the sociability with people more than I, and means no harm with his flirting.  I am comfortable in my skin and I don’t need the validation from others like he does.”

Celeste quickly remembered a time when she went to a party with her husband and it was the last one she would attend. It was the day they placed his mother into a nursing home.  It was her first outing after seven long years of hell dealing with an Alzheimer. She was full of sorrow and not in a mood to party but went anyways after being badgered by her husband.  As she watched everyone and her husband get plastered with alcohol she left the crazy people, and headed out by the swimming pool.

Deep in thought and grief she stood by the pool looking at the serene waters.  When one of his G.I. Joe friends approached her, he immediately tried to seduce her.  As he licked his lips and touched her breast she snapped!  The next thing the drunken man knew, he and her were submerge in the pool of water while Celeste was choking him.  She held his throat with her strong hand straggling him almost to death under water.  When they surfaced for air she dangerously spit out her venom, “You foul creature…you touch me again and I’ll cut your balls off!”  The muscular blue colored man tried to pull her hand away from his throat to catch a breath.  She increased her grip harder, while watching his eyes bug out of his head.  The man was saved when his friends jumped into the pool and pulled the two apart. Celeste’s husband was shocked at her behavior. He could clearly see her eyes had changed to a deep green and were thirsty for death.  In the end, she never told him what really happened nor did his friend, though he continuously ask.  She kept the mistake to herself, and vowed never again to attend a gathering with her husband’s male friends and wives.

Uncontrollable tears were flowing down her face, she put another log on the fire and went outside to see if wolf was around.  Her companion laid waiting by the door, she opened the door and let him in.  They both went back to the warm fire and laid down together on the floor.  Wolf licked her tears, she smiled and hugged the beast while covering herself with a warm fuzzy blanket on the bear rug by the fire.  “Well Wolf, it’s you and me against the world.  I may be a stupid woman who allows people to shit all over me.  But one day, I will be at peace in my life and away from all the harm a human inflicts on a person.”  She kissed the wolf’s massive head then closed her eyes and fell fast asleep.

Picture by: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=UfCcSPA9llWq0M&tbnid=Nm7INKkhn_rJgM:&ved=0CAQQjB0&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.borev.net%2Ftop_venezuela_media_storylines%2Fthe_economy_is_in_decline%2F&ei=9r5eUsHoPMKA2gW7-oGIBw&bvm=bv.54176721,d.aWc&psig=AFQjCNHU3RpQfH5C4lNfOfF-EytPEbQZvw&ust=1382027317425970

2 thoughts on ““You foul creature…you touch me again and I’ll cut your balls off!” The muscular blue colored man tried to pull her hand away from his throat to catch a breath. She increased her grip harder, while watching his eyes bug out of his head.

Leave a Reply

