He can live in peace with his family for the rest of his days, never worrying about looking over his shoulder.

Image

Jack watched Celeste look at herself with awe.  “Nujalik, I think something is going on with you that I have not figured out? Your spirit has changed into something you can not control.  Have you sold your soul to the devil woman?” Celeste smiled at Jack and said, “You know Jack, I really don’t know what’s happening here! But I think I like the change and will do what is needed. Besides long hair, short hair, don’t make no difference once the head’s blown off!” She didn’t tell him the truth, nor will she.  It was between her and the higher power of Earth.

Jack burst out in laughter.  “I use to be able to know what you were thinking, but Nujalik you are blocking me.  I think you have gotten stronger in power, but I just can’t put my finger on it yet! You have not slept girl, and there is something really weird about you with changing your appearance an energy level.” 

Celeste looked again at herself in the mirror.  She loved how her eyes were almond shape and the emerald green was smashing and vibrant!  Unsure about the hair, she would just get by with it till the time came to change it back.  To her, no one would recognize her now.  “Jack, you think too much.  How about we get a room with a bed for you to sleep on.  I have to use the internet to do some research about your family.  I didn’t have the time to do this when I got home, but I need to see what is happening with you in the government.  I want to see if you are missing in action?  We are almost in Reno and I know a lovely lake that we can rent a home.  It will give me some time to look into this matter before we open a can of worms.  You getting nervous?” 

“I am, and to tell you the truth I don’t know how to act or what to think.” Jack opened the truck’s door and slid down. “Hey…what you doing old man?” Celeste questioned him.  “Woman, I am going to take a pee!  Is that okay?”   She smiled and let Wolf out to do the same.

It took them about an hour to find a home to rent along side of the lovely crystal lake of Tahoe. Jack wondered on the shore deep in thought with Wolf walking beside him.  He was amazed to see a thing they called a computer and the amenities in the cozy attractive cottage she rented. Celeste kicked the both them out so she could begin her research in peace.  While Wolf and him were walking on the shore, he found some fishing string and a small hook.  He sat and unraveled the bunched up string and decided to go fishing.

For several hours Celeste was deep in research when she finally stumbled upon the information. “YAHOO!” She fired out.  “Right on!  Jack is missing in action!  Thank you God for giving me a little hope.  Now Jack can go back and not worry about being found.  He can live in peace with his family for the rest of his days, never worrying about looking over his shoulder.” She quickly changed the research and entered a Eskimo tribal site.  

Remembering the details of Jack’s pass and heritage, she couldn’t be anymore happier when she found by pure dumb ass luck his tribe located along the shores of Siberia.  She picked up the phone and called the number.

 

picture by: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=EswgiqAT9AFnVM&tbnid=3U_35zdqz3rTuM:&ved=0CAQQjB0&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.shorelinesnowboards.com%2Fsnowboard-blog%2F2012%2F07%2F11%2Fvacation-lodging-and-rental-homes-in-lake-tahoe%2F&ei=HkBpUrjRM4e7kQex2oBA&bvm=bv.55123115,d.b2I&psig=AFQjCNGjSMqVvB2YFeRie337JDaRNMHVkg&ust=1382715726094117

4 thoughts on “He can live in peace with his family for the rest of his days, never worrying about looking over his shoulder.

    1. I agree Java Gal…it is breath taking. I was married by this lake over 26 years ago. We rented a home there and had a marvelous time! Thank you sis for stopping by and catching up on the Wounded Soldier story! Kiss Kiss

      1. Oh my dear! I have a lot of catching up to do with your story. I hope to be able to do some reading this long weekend. Just know I have not forgotten you! I love your stories, so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

