“Kiss, Kiss my old wise one, may you always be bless by the grace of God!”

Image

Celeste was on her second glass of wine sitting next to the fireplace when the new and improved Jack stepped into the living room.  “Well I be dude, you clean up real good!” Celeste smiled at Jack in a devilish way.  “Nujalik, these are good cloths.  I like these pants, they are warm and good for winter.” Jack picked his butt, pulling the colored underwear from riding up his ass.  Celeste chuckled and said, “So how do you like your underwear?  I know its been a long time since you wore a pair.”  Jack smiled then offered, “They are colored girl.  I have never seen whitey tighty’s like this.” Celeste roared with laughter.  “Well Jack I had to get you some sexy draws, never know you might meet an Eskimo lady when you return home.” Jack blushed.

“Here Jack have a seat, I have a few things for you.  Would you like a glass of wine?” Jack agreed and sat down on the soft sofa.  She returned quickly and handed him the glass.  He took a sip and smiled.  “Good wine, been forever since I had a drink of this stuff.” She watched him slowly take another sip, relishing in the after taste of the drink.

Celeste sat across from Jack by the fireplace and smiled with love.  She started to become emotional as she tried to find the right words.  “Since you are returning home my friend, a guy has to look his best even through all kinds of weather.  There is so much I want to say Jack, but I can’t.  All I know is I adore you and your crazy ways. You have given me the best wildest hunting journey I have ever been on, and let me say that was my last hunting expedition.  Now we are almost home, and I know our time together is almost up.” Celeste wiped away a tear from her cheek.  “Awe…Nujalik, don’t cry.  I too have many things to say, but don’t know how to say them.  I am thankful God brought you to me.”  Celeste took sip of her wine and opened the first bag.

Jack’s eye opened wide and gawked at the gorgeous mink fur coat.  “You will need warm clothing Jack.  I want your old clothes so I can burn them.  You have lived all your life with just the bare essentials.  So today I thought to spoil you and set you up for your new life!  I hope you like it? Here stand up and let’s try it on.” Jack looked at Celeste dumbfounded.  No words could come to his lips.  She gently put his arms into the sleeves of the plush jacket.  The coat fit Jack perfectly.  A tear rolled down his face.  He quickly wiped it away.  “Nujalik why are you doing this for me? This must have cost you a fortune.  I can not accept this beautiful gift.”

Celeste had so many emotions bombing her all at once all she could do is go with the flow. Jack turned around and looked at Celeste.  “I simply love you my grandfather.  Never forget that, okay!”  Jack didn’t know what to say.  They both stood staring at each other unsure what to do. Celeste quickly grabbed the other bags and pulled out the working boots.  Jack loved them on the spot.  “These will be good in the coldest winter, they will keep you feet warm.  Here try them on to make sure they fit.” She handed him the boots and he happily put them on.  Smiling from ear to ear, Jack was in heaven.  “They are the perfect fit Nujalik.  WOW…I have not had a new pair of boots like this in a long time.  They feel good girl.”  Jack walked around the large living room with his new boots on.  “Well I also bought these and wasn’t sure if they would be better use in the harsh climate.”  She pulled out the otter furry boots.

Jack’s jaw about dropped to the floor. Celeste made Jack take off his boots and tried the furry critters on.  Absolutely glee was written on Jack’s face.  “Wonderful, so soft and perfect for the cold.  Nujalik you shouldn’t have!” She smiled and took another drink of her wine.  “I think your ready to return home now, don’t you?” She lightly spoke out.

“Home?  How am I going to handle this Nujalik!  Where am I going to begin?” Celeste answered Jack,  “Well my man you better think about what you plan to do.  I have a bathroom I must clean up.”  She smiled and got up from the chair and let Jack to his thoughts alone.  She had to get that bathroom cleaned up and fast, because they will be leaving in the morning to get the heck out of Reno.

As she got up to go clean the bathroom, Jack softly said.  “Stay there for a minute girl, I too have something for you.”  Celeste’s eyes raised and said, “Really? Jack there is nothing I need or want but seeing you happy.  So I think you can’t top what I did here, so just tell me you love me and then we will call it even Steven!”  Jack gave her a scowl and barked out.  “Woman you don’t do well in receiving.  You give and give, but never ask for nothing in return.  You are a good yet odd woman Nujalik.  I have never met a woman like you who is Guardian of the Forest, Huntress of wild life, child of the light, and spirit woman to Henry the Great!”  Celeste’s eyes were tearing up with all the praise Jack bestowed upon her.  She watched him turn around on his furry heels and head to his bedroom.

He came back out carrying his backpack.  The large black bear fur was new to Celeste.  She smiled knowing it was from the bear him and her killed.   He sat down gently on the couch and dug into his pack.  “Nujalik, I know it broke your heart seeing the most precious thing you lost on a day that neither one of us suspected to happen.  I know they can’t be replace, but its a good start!” Celeste became confused until she opened her mouth wide in shock.

Jack pulled out the best looking arrows she has ever seen.  Twelve arrows perfectly crafted from the bone of the bear. The points were broadheads of sharp pointed steel, giving the arrows a mechanical type stream line entry upon impact of a kill.   The end of the arrows were adored with Golden Eagle feathers.  Celeste didn’t know what to say.  She looked at Jack with grace an undying love.  He quietly handed her the gift.

Light weight and straight, she scanned the quality arrows from inch to inch.  “Jack, I…I don’t…” Jack cut her off and stood beside her.  “You are worth it Nujalik for all that you have given me.  It was the least I can do to thank you.”  Celeste hugged the arrows to her breast and freely cried. She stood up after a few moments and hugged the heck out the old man.

Unable to say a word, Celeste released Jack from her bear hug and took a few steps away from him.   Jack watched the spitfire stop and blow him a kiss.  “Kiss, Kiss my old wise one, may you always be bless by the grace of God!” She slowly turned around to begin the task of cleaning up the bubbly bathroom, leaving Jack speechless and emotional.

picture by:https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=YXqcc-DW7YbxWM&tbnid=Q6Ko58gVBmUkNM:&ved=0CAQQjB0&url=http%3A%2F%2Fafirmin.com%2F2013%2F03%2F13%2Fyou-can-be-one-step-closer-to-achieving-any-of-your-dreams%2Fgirl-blowing-kiss-sun-glare%2F&ei=6NBvUvKxJYP-2gWm54GIDw&bvm=bv.55123115,d.b2I&psig=AFQjCNE5aXJHPE5dA7xk8tsslkQx3JA85g&ust=1383146033339803

3 thoughts on ““Kiss, Kiss my old wise one, may you always be bless by the grace of God!”

    1. Thank you Shakti for stopping by. Catch up with the Wounded Soldier’s earlier posts. Then you will know why Celeste loves her Soldier! She is a VERY giving person, but a true spitfire too! Kiss Kiss!

Leave a Reply

