“Well Jack I think you would sleep all day if I left you alone. But that isn’t happening, so come sit up lazy bones and eat some breakfast with me in bed.”

Image

Breakfast was made yet Jack was not up.  Celeste went to his room with a tray loaded with pancakes and bacon.  She lightly knocked on his door. “Jack are you up?” Jack did not answer. Celeste became nervous remembering a long time ago doing the same thing for her grandfather. Only her grandfather had passed away later in the morning.  She lightly turned the knob and opened the door.  She smiled and saw Jack sprawled out all over the large king size bed.

“Hey wild thing you going to sleep all day?  Looks like you are digging this bed.” Celeste put the tray down next to the bed and sat down on the edge of the bed.  Jack slowly moved and groaned. “Woman what the hell you doing in here?  Can’t a man sleep in peace?” Celeste giggled.  “Well Jack I think you would sleep all day if I left you alone.  But that isn’t happening, so come sit up lazy bones and eat some breakfast with me in bed.” 

Jack covered his naked body with the blankets while Celeste fixed his pillows to lean against the headboard.  “WOW…is that bacon and pancakes Nujalik?  It smells so good girl!” Celeste didn’t say a word she was smiling with love.  She sat the tray in front of him and grabbed her cup of coffee and sat next to him in bed.  “What you got on under those covers wild man?” Celeste gave Jack a devilish look.  “Woman it’s too early for your naughty thoughts.” Jack smiled and picked up his coffee and took a few sips. 

“Jack we have a busy day today and it’s almost ten in the morning.  I would have let you sleep longer, but we have to pack up and get on the road.” Jack looked at Celeste in bewilderment.  “It’s ten already, I have never slept this late.  Nujalik my body feels wonderful after that bath.  I slept so good girl!” Celeste softly spoke, “It’s amazing what a hot tub does for you, huh?  All I can say is, I will never give you bubble juice again!” Jack blushed while eating his bacon, Celeste giggled out loud.

After a smashing great time in bed with laughter and talk, Celeste left his room and began to pack up the truck.  Finishing her task she went to the land line phone and called the number to the bank in California.  Nothing prepared her for the conversation.  Giving the bank man her social security number and birthday, he gave her the information about her investments.  She had to sit down at the breakfast table in the kitchen.  Her body began to shake with joy!

In the end, she would have to make a quick stop in San Francisco bank to pick up her funds, and close the account.  Jack knocked her out of her crazy thoughts when he entered the kitchen all gussy up in his new duds.  She smiled and told him he looked handsome,  Jack blushed.

A knock on the door took both of them by surprise.  Celeste got up from the table and went to answer the door.  The young officer smiled at Celeste when she opened the door.  “Good morning Celeste.  I am sorry for bothering you this day, but I don’t know why my head was muddled when I pulled you over.  I thought I better check out your driver’s license just to make sure your legit.  I hope you don’t mind,  but can I see your license?” Celeste wanted to laugh but thought against it.  “Sure, come in out of the cold and let me get it for you.” 

Jack snarled at the officer, remembering their encounter.  The officer smiled at Jack and said, “Hope you enjoyed that fish.” Jack didn’t say anything he turned on his heels and headed back to his room.  Celeste handed over her license to the cop, he checked it out and gave it back to her. “Sorry for the inconvenience.  You look great for your age Celeste!”  She kept her composure acting nonchalant.  “No worries, sir.  Thank you for the compliment.  I just appreciate you being patient with me and not giving me a ticket.” The man smiled and thanked her, then left the cozy cabin.  Celeste took a deep breath of relief.

 

picture by: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=ZPK8zsti3UjPFM&tbnid=0TCorEJMWrdgZM:&ved=0CAQQjB0&url=http%3A%2F%2Ftheveronicas.buzznet.com%2Fphotos%2Fmothersdaygifts%2F%3Fid%3D53154571&ei=_2ByUv6tFqjK2gWcyICQBQ&bvm=bv.55819444,d.cWc&psig=AFQjCNFB45XfG8zDyIs9ZhEwDoAU02fRjQ&ust=1383313894580703

 

2 thoughts on ““Well Jack I think you would sleep all day if I left you alone. But that isn’t happening, so come sit up lazy bones and eat some breakfast with me in bed.”

  1. Slingshot I love this story. Whatever will Celeste do without her wounded soldier. Also, I like how Celeste is dangerous yet naive, strong willed but giving. There is a balance to life with this cowgirl.

Leave a Reply

