“Come my darlin’, let’s go paint the town red tonight.” Jack chuckled at her words and followed her to his room to clean up for dinner.

Image

Celeste opened the door to the truck and put the large money bag into the back of the cab with Wolf.  Then popped into her seat behind the wheel of the truck.  Wolf licked her face and she giggled with joy.  She grabbed his furry large neck and ruffled it up.  “I love you Wolf!  It’s just you and me for now on!”  Jack didn’t say anything, his mouth was opened wide.  Celeste looked at Jack and said, “Dude, you catching flies?  If not, I advise you to close it!”  She started the engine and noticed the time of day.  “How about we go to our rental home for the night, so I can leave Wolf.  We can go down to the sea and eat fresh fish. How would you like to do that Jack and besides I need a good drink?”  Celeste began to babble with excitement.  Jack watched the girl get all worked up.

“Woman, I think you better slow down.  What the hell is going on with you Nujalik, and why do you have a shit load of money?” Celeste only chuckled and said, “Well Jack, let’s put it this way.  Before I married my husband I invested some money.  I ended up forgetting about it because, I worked for my money and I am use to not having money Jack.  I grew up in the woods, grew my own food, hunted my own game, and made my own clothes.  Very rarely did I need money, and I had my grandfather who taught me everything I know how to survive without it. I sometimes thought it was evil, but now I understand what a smart little cookie I was.  If I told my husband I have money stashed away, he probably would’ve spent it.  So thus, I have enough cash to do what I would like to do.  Besides Jack, a long time ago when I lost my grandfather, I found money that his wife hid away inside that very same chest I carry with my life memories.  Without that money, I would never had probably came to California where I met my surfer boy.”  She gave him a wink and started the engine.  

Jack understood her reasoning, he too grew up like her, but different in climate and terrain.  But there was a nagging feeling he had that she might have left her husband. He did not say what he felt to her.  Both had respect with each other not to ask too many questions.  “Nujalik I am hungry let’s go eat something.”  Celeste nodded in agreement and headed to a rental home off the coast in San Francisco.  

They arrived at their rental town home off Lombard Street. The home was large and spacious as her truck stopped in front of the two car garage.  When Celeste walked into the home she too was breathless. Wolf quickly went inside checking out their new surroundings, Jack followed. Both her and Jack were stunned.  The decor and furnishings was perfect, with quality artwork adoring the vaulted ceilings.  They both were drawn to the outside deck of the home immediately.  Jack and Celeste looked at each other unable to speak.  They both stood on the deck with the chilly evening salt air breeze, mesmerized by the lights, full moon, and the Golden Gate bridge.  They both looked at each other with glee.

“Well let’s get tidied up before we head out for dinner.  I will put Wolf in the garage for the time being until we get home.”  Jack didn’t say anything he stood on the deck in memory of the day he flew out of the airport to head for war.  Celeste slowly touched Jack and said, “Come my darlin’, let’s go paint the town red tonight.” Jack chuckled at her words and followed her to his room to clean up for dinner. 

 

picture by: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=uqV4vGuS6ZhBEM&tbnid=0q7r0uyS8GkkhM:&ved=0CAQQjB0&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.fantasticviewpoint.com%2Fthe-most-amazing-bridges-in-the-world%2Fggmoon%2F&ei=7Up1UvWOCcer2gWCvYG4BA&bvm=bv.55819444,d.cWc&psig=AFQjCNGxOLFrYTEpCYu8qQFQq9-lL0tIcg&ust=1383504938721541

One thought on ““Come my darlin’, let’s go paint the town red tonight.” Jack chuckled at her words and followed her to his room to clean up for dinner.

Leave a Reply

