“If ya talk back to me like that again girl your ass is grass!”

Image

As Celeste laid in her bed looking at her bird mobile, she thought it odd to hear laughter in the woods when there was no one around to give validation to the mischievous sounds.  “I’m a wonder-in if it’s the Little People of the Cherokee,” her mind snapped out of her thoughts when Doris called her name out.  She gets out of her bed and caters to the ugly wench.  “I want you to stop taking my things Celeste.  I had a pair of turquoise earrings on the table and now they are gone, and now that I’m telling you quit hiding my shoes.”  Doris stares at Celeste with a evil eye, Celeste does’t give her a peek only shrugs her shoulders and says softly, “I don’t know about you’re earrings for I have been in my room the whole time.  As for ya shoes, perhaps the fairies are playing tricks upon ya.”  

“SLAP!”  The loud skin to hand sound was heard in the kitchen.  “Fairies my ass, grow up!”  Doris bellowed out.  Celeste’s head went to the side of her right shoulder from the force of Doris contact.  Everything inside Celeste screamed out to punch the fucking foul bitch right in the kisser, instead she is devastated Doris had the nerve to lay a hand upon her.  Slow and sure the cowgirl turns her attention on her father’s girlfriend with her fist bunched up.  Doris’s eyes widen in fear she might have pushed Celeste to far.  “What the hell’s goin’ on here?”  Her father approached the scene with care.   Neither said a word as they stared at each other with venom. 

“I’m a gonna ask again what the hell’s goin’ on?”  Celeste almost the height of Doris took a step forward with a death eating stare. “I ask ya woman what does Grown Up mean to ya cause where I’m a standing I’m a thinkin’ I’m the only one who is grown up here.  You both kick your heels up like a bunch of teenagers in heat, and then leave me to clean up after you’re tornadoes.”  Doris didn’t say a word knowing Celeste could blow her cover.  Celeste is giving no room for error now that shit hit the fan, she turns her attention on her father.  “You both are reckless and shameless, I am sick of the whole mess here of you leaving me to my doom with your fifthly wench, no wonder mom flipped her fucking lid with you!”  

If Celeste thought Doris’s slap was harsh, nothing prepared the cowgirl for her father’s strike. Her six feet two inch father plum almost knocked her head off her shoulder with his angry blow as he bellowed out with his alcohol southern breath.  “Ya shut you’re fucking mouth, ya don’t know nothing.  If ya talk back to me like that again girl your ass is grass!”  Celeste is a head shorter than her father as they both stood their ground.  Celeste didn’t cry even though her jaw hurt, she kept her mouth closed and turned on her heels defeated and disappointed in her father’s demeanor.  She closed her bedroom door softly and went to her window to gaze upon the evening stars.  Several hours past Celeste by in the dark when she softly spoke as she stood and stared at the galaxy of stars. “Is there truly peace and justice on this earth?”  She hears the light giggle and smiles before she climbs into bed and states,”Ya have my blessings Little People to mow her ass down!”

picture: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&docid=A26iZ1NI4pQR1M&tbnid=5uN_mb5jOJIeiM:&ved=0CAQQjB0&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.riprenfield.com%2F2011%2F09%2F%25E2%2580%25A0-rip-renfield-622-teacher-i-luv-you-%25E2%2580%25A0%2F&ei=B9NfU-ekHsae2wX_yYDACQ&bvm=bv.65397613,d.b2I&psig=AFQjCNEUoPHafe_HxxDi9xkdq7tgAucFxA&ust=1398875196037597

 

3 thoughts on ““If ya talk back to me like that again girl your ass is grass!”

Leave a Reply

