“Cowgirl I would dance with the devil and more if we stay lovers under the sun with that sexy tattoo of a red heart on you’re ass.”

 

After Celeste took her bath she headed into the living room in her oversize flannel shirt where Westin waited patiently for her with a towel wrapped around her wet hair.  He is holding onto Peter’s hair with tears in his eyes when she sits down on the bear rug to join him in a cup of coffee.  “Life without my little brother is going to be hard to handle.  He made everything seem simple and pure.”  Celeste touches his hand, “Indeed, he is the first boy I ever told I love you too.  Of course, I’ve told my papa, but I don’t use the words I love you to anyone unless I mean it.”  Westin lifts his head up to watch the cowgirl take her long wet hair out of the towel to dry by the fire.  She senses his vibes and gives him a questionable gaze, “Ask me Westin what ails you, for I will never tell a soul again what troubles your mind about me.”  It takes him a few moments to gather the right questions in his mind, and lifts up their hair braided together to view while asking his Q and A with kit gloves.

“I’m missing another clipping of my hair, and I saw this up on the clock with Peter’s hair.  Who did this Celeste?” She takes a sip of hot brew with a smile and puts her mug down for a serious conversation.  “I’ve told you already who did this Westin, so I will tell you again.  I believe it was the Little People who is a folktale in the Cherokee Nation; however, I don’t believe they are a folktale, I think they are real and quite harmless with their tricks even though I have never seen them myself.”  Westin waits for a split second and speaks out softly, “Do you see ghost?”  Celeste raised her brows and thought to herself before answering about spirits, “No I don’t, but with Peter’s death I did.  My grandfather was promising me he will take care of Peter as his own son until his spirit is reborn once again.  You see Westin I’m unsure about my understanding about ghosts in this world; but I do believe they are a human being who has passed out of their physical body, usually in a traumatic state and is not aware usually of his true condition. We are all spirits encased in a physical body, an at the time of passing, our spirit body continues into the next dimension. A ghost, on the other hand, due to trauma, is stuck in our physical world and needs to be released to go on-wards. Some ghost can display violent acts to a human because they were once ugly people of society.  This was not the case with my papa he was here to help Peter’s passing with guidance and love; however I’m sorry it happened in you’re home in front of your family.  They must really think I’m screwed up.” She watches the man do his famous move through his hair and melts with love for the man. “What happened to you in the woods tonight Celeste?”  Westin observes the uneasiness Celeste displays, “Westin tell me what you think you saw?” In deep detail Westin informs her what he thought he saw and heard an ended his sentence in wonder, “I could have sworn some kind of a dynamic magic was by that stream.  My hairs on my body stood up in fright, and made me sense I didn’t belong there, and it took dog a few moments to mustard up energy to enter that forest.” “Parts of it Westin I don’t know how to answer ya since I too am in the dark about mystical and forcible moments.  Yes you are correct with your findings, there was a force that is supreme an extremely paramount to the earth who visited me.  I believe they showed themselves to me when I was bound and determined to follow Peter’s path. This is one of the reason I chose to live alone since strange things happen to me that I can’t account for nor understand Westin. Some would call me a witch doctor or cuckoo in the head.” Westin chuckles out, “You’re not nuts girl but someone special and very dangerous at the same time; nevertheless, Celeste I heard you yell at me in a man’s voice, and you really scared the shit out of dog with a bitchen growl of a wolf.  Dog would never turn on you Celeste, so why did he?”

Celeste gazed into the fire before answering him, “I can’t answer that one Westin. I do know I felt hatred like I’ve never experience before.  I felt my whole body strength and more burst forth with power unknown to man kind and myself.  If I didn’t leave at that given moment I knew I would have killed you without looking back with regret.  I do need to say the force you felt is nothing to monkey with, they are different than a ghost haunting, and could change the existing world in a blink of an eye.”  Westin is shocked to hear her news she could have killed him. He sits quietly deep in thought watching Celeste comb her hair out of knots.  “May I ask you a question Westin?”  Westin looks up and nods yes with his head. “How did you know I was going to end my life with my herbs?”  Westin cast his eyes into the flames and whispered out with confusion, “I truly don’t know?  Something inside my brain urged me to hurry out of the barn and come into your home.”  Celeste softly touches his five o’clock shadow with her hand tenderly and states, “Tis the same with me at times, I get urges from unknown to preform or act out their will.” Westin takes a serious approach in his cross leg position, and stuns her with his come back, “Cowgirl I would dance with the devil and more if we stay lovers under the sun with that sexy tattoo of a red heart on you’re ass.”  Celeste giggles out while braiding her wet hair blushing several shades of red.  “More coffee my love?” Celeste offers her cup for him to fill, and for the first time hearing him call her his love, made her heart soften yet sad at the same time knowing she was going to kill his heart when she tells him she is leaving Ohio for good.

2 thoughts on ““Cowgirl I would dance with the devil and more if we stay lovers under the sun with that sexy tattoo of a red heart on you’re ass.”

Leave a Reply

