“No man will control me, and I’ll swear to your God I’ll fucking jack you’re ass up if ya try!”

autocomplete-sexism4

 

When Celeste woke up it was half pass twelve in the afternoon.  She smacked her dry lips and grimaced at the nasty foul taste in her mouth from the tea she drank at the old lady’s home.  “Hum, the old wench must have drugged me,” she spoke in a soft droopy tone. She stares up in the rafters of the empty barn and lets her tears fall again.  Chief whinny’s a gentle greeting to her, but she hears nothing as she slips back into crying while she shivers from the cold air in the barn. It takes the girl over an hour to lift her cold body out of the hay mound and begins to ready herself to dig a grave in the frozen ground.  The air is freezing outside when she begins to do her duty, but she doesn’t feel the coldness while wearing her buckskin attire without a coat on, and plugs onward with a pickax to break up the frozen dirt. It took the girl five hours to dig up the grave when she places her precious friend wrapped up in a blanket she made long ago as a little girl. Unable to say a word she covered the hole and placed a wooden crude cross she made to mark his sight.  With a heavy heart she throws a bale of hay to Chief, and heads into her house to warm up for the rest of the day.

Late in the evening Celeste is sitting in front of her fireplace silently when she hears a knock at her door.  She doesn’t move from her spot as she gels in and out watching the flames dance inside the fireplace while holding onto Westin and her hair entwined in her palm.  The knock is louder and constant when she blinks out of her daze and throws the braided hair of lovers into the fire.  She picks herself up to answer the door when she heard Mr. Spencer yelling out her name. In slow motion the cowgirl opens the door, “Celeste I’m sorry for,” Mr Spencer shuts up quickly when he sees Celeste a mess.  Her long hair is uncombed and dirty, her eyes are lifeless and she stunk to kingdom come in her dirt stained Indian garb. Mr. Spencer immediately tries to hug her, but Celeste steps away from his gentle care.  “What the hell happen to you little one?”  Celeste doesn’t move and snarls her lip up in anger.  Mr. Spencer knew the look all to well of Celeste since he educated her in her younger years.  In fact it was the same deadly lethal gaze when her grandfather passed away.  “I’m not leaving until you shower and put something in your stomach.”  Celeste finally speaks out in a bite y voice, “Fine then stay and just leave me alone sir, cause I ain’t hungry.”  Mr. Spencer shuts the front door and makes a pot of coffee automatically for a deep discussion.  Celeste walked away aimlessly and headed back to her quiet haven by the fireplace.

Mr. Spencer walked into the dark living room with a fresh pot of coffee and two mugs and sat down next to Celeste on the bear rug.  “Drink sweetie it will warm you up.”  Celeste gave Mr. Spencer a blank stare for several long moments, and accepted the warmth of the brew.  “I was going to put some whiskey in your cup but I couldn’t find any alcohol.”  The cowgirl didn’t give him a reply and sips away on her cup close to her mouth.  “Who hurt you Celeste,” he dared to ask in a tip toe manner.  She never answered the question as she stared lifelessly into the burning fire pit.  Unable to stand the stench of her body odor, Charles got up and went to the bathroom to draw a bath for the girl, he notes a lavender oil glass bottle on the bathroom counter and pores some of the earth smelling herb into the water.   He waits to shut off the hot water when it fills the tub and returns to Celeste. “Come with me Celeste I can’t stand your scent anymore and a bath will clear your mind what ails you.”  Celeste shook her head no and set her cup down on the near by table.  “I’ll bathe when I damn good and ready.  If ya don’t like my foul stench get the hell out.”  Charles is taken back but doesn’t let up, “I don’t give a shit what you say, get you’re dirty ass in the tub before I pick you up and throw you in the water myself.”  The minute he said he would pick her up, she stood up from her cross legged position and glared at him with hatred. “No man will control me, and I’ll swear to your God I’ll fucking jack you’re ass up if ya try!  Ya feeling lucky today…SIR to give it a go?”  She belted out with anger unknown too her while her eyes glowed with danger. “Jesus Christ Celeste you’re scaring the crap out of me, what the hell happen to you?  Don’t take your revenge out on me when I am trying to understand why and who got you into this horrible violent mood. In all my years I’ve known you Celeste this is the worst I’ve ever seen you explode out.” Her fist are doubled up ready to sock the man, instead she squeezes tightly causing pain to her palms from her sharp fingernails.  Her head is swirling with crazy thoughts why she is ripping into Charles for no apparent reason.  Charles notes she is fighting a demon inside her and carefully coo’s to the girl. “I wish not to harm you Celeste only help, please take a bath I’ll be here waiting for you.” She blinks her red eyes at Charles and hisses out in a creepy tone, “Stand aside.”  Charles steps off the large bear rug and watches in a flash Celeste picking up the rug, and throwing the fur hide into the large fireplace.  The Scholar’s eyes widen in horror as the rug caught on fire with a loud boom and a puff of smoke. He is flabbergasted to witness the ugly side of Celeste he never knew existed, and watched with an open mouth as the cowgirl walked away to take a bath.

 

picture by;  mzlovelee.com

2 thoughts on ““No man will control me, and I’ll swear to your God I’ll fucking jack you’re ass up if ya try!”

Leave a Reply

