At the end of the line!

 

Native American woman  Regina Lakota Sioux - fb

 

After watching the sea shell return to it’s homeland she thought about the life she must create for herself.  “No more being a woods girl, I need to grow up and leave my weapons behind or I might find myself in a heap of trouble.”  The cowgirl hears laughter once again from the “Little People.” She gazes out into the fading sunset of light, and bellows out to no one but her ancestors, “Thank you Great Spirit, Mother Earth, and Lord my God, and to my spiritual Little People! I am bless to be here, give me the strength and courage in my passing days to become the person I am to become.” Celeste closes her eyes and felt the familiar breeze she knew so well in the woods of Ohio and Alabama, comforting her spirit while softly hearing whispering wind words of goodbyes. “I love every one of ya, I can’t never repay y’all for what ya have given me in my life at the end of my line.  I promise thou to make ya proud of me!  I only ask this one favor to please let me live in peace until it’s my time to be with Mother Earth,” Celeste’s tears of gratitude streams down her face as she spreads out her arms reaching up to the skies giving thanks to the heavens. The warm wind gently caress her face, making her hair fly out in the direction the wind blew, when she heard a faint whisper of a word….”Love!”  Knowing why it was said she replies, “I will love one day, but not today,” Spoken with wisdom she smiles with mischief while putting her slingshot back in place.  She takes a scan of water and earth before climbing down the cliff wall.  The last bit of light is fading into the horizon when she touches the soft sand with her feet, and hears the sound of a lonely wolf howl inside her mind.

Celeste didn’t notice the lifeguard watching in the distance with his binoculars. What he saw was an Indian girl who climbed a cliff wall with Indian attire and war paint adoring her skin.  Her long hair is flying with the wind when she steals the show of the setting sun. Feeling powerless, he couldn’t stop her from climbing the dangerous cliff.  He watched the whole scene unfold into an enchanting, unforgettable movie.  The sight was too magical on a beach in Santa Barbara not to share when he could have sworn he saw a ghost of a white horse and wolf stand next to the Native American on the cliff. The life guard immediately picks up his telephone to speak with his friend who is a movie producer in Hollywood about a movie idea with a Indian maiden. When she returns to her truck, she takes one more compelling deep breath of the salty air relishing in deep thought she completed her task.   She gets into her truck and turns the engine on when she is approached by a charming good looking life guard. “Are you an Actress?” the man stated with a smile and is in awe with her mysterious beauty.  She nods no with her head, “No I am Celeste Two Trees nothing more and nothing less.”  He grimaces to try and figure out her strange husky dialect, and then hands her a business card.  “My number is on the back if you would like to get a hold of me sometime.”  She giggles and thanks the blonde hair blue eyed boy kindly as he steps away from her truck.  The man’s eyes open wide to see the beauty’s different color of eyes.  She gives him a wink with her yellow orb and puts the gear into reverse. “Kiss Kiss,” she said to the life guard and heads back to the freeway to begin her new life in LaLa land. Chuckling to herself she ponders on the thought of becoming a movie star while searching out to stay in a hotel for a couple of days until she looked for a job.  She throws away the business card of Burbank movie studios and yelps out, “No one will write my story!”  She realizes with a smile on her lips California may give her opportunities in life; but will the state recognize before its too late that it was being invaded by a spiritual spitfire from the wooded lands of Ohio.

THE END!~

Picture By: keeperofstories.blogspot.com

This story was created on WordPress and will soon be in my editors fingers for publication.  Even though the title is Poco Celeste, the story will be part of my series to Slingshot and will hold the title of: “Slingshot Baby”  Kiss Kiss to all my readers who have been following this story from beginning to end~  It would make my heart soar to the heavens to hear your comments about reading Poco Celeste!~

 

9 thoughts on “At the end of the line!

    1. HAHA…Cherri. Actually I will be working on the third book that I started on WordPress before Poco Celeste. It’s called Wounded Soldier. Thank you for EVERY DAY stopping by and reading Poco Celeste. I am so bless to have a cool spunky fan such as yourself!~

    1. Martin I have missed you dear friend!~ Hope you are doing well? Miss our “word” games together. Thank you babe for stopping by and reading the earlier version of my half breed girl. Kiss Kiss handsome~

Leave a Reply

