“Ouch, ya gonna pull me hair out chick-man if ya don’t stop doing that.”

Hair-Eating Horse In Hollywood 1937

 

“Quad I do declare we belong together like peanut butter and jelly.”  The sixteen hands, black and white Tobiano Stallion bobs his head up and down, Celeste grins happily and walks her companion into his private stall.  “Thank ya kindly for the ride boy ya cleared my head from all the strange things I’ve been dealing with. See ya in the morning for ya have a mare to breed.” Celeste takes her time in the barn to adore her stallion’s child.  She giggles at the black and white filly who has become her favorite, “Hello sexy beast.”  The filly flips her lip up in greeting while her breeder spends some time petting her.  Imprinting is one of Celeste’s past time hobby to ensure her stock is bomb proof when they are sold. She pats the bottom of each hoof and tickles the gentle equine under her belly. The little filly nibbles on her long golden hair and gives a tug.  “Ouch, ya gonna pull me hair out chick-man if ya don’t stop doing that.”  The filly shakes her head as Celeste grins with delight.  She hugs her beauty and leaves the stall to venture into her home to make dinner for the evening.

The colorful sunset captures her attention as it always does, she stops to pay homage and chants out blessings for the evening. “Celeste are you home?”  The half breed blinks back to reality and walks towards her home.  She enters her casita and takes off her cowboy hat to wash up before starting dinner.  “Hello baby, how did your day go?”  She spins around to her husband and smiles, “It went okay I guess.”  He approaches his wife and tenderly gives her a kiss on the forehead.  Alcohol invades her nostrils as she wrinkles up her nose in dislike, but allows the sweet moment between them.  “I have something to talk with you about at dinner, so if ya give me a moment to tidy up I’ll fill ya in.”  She side steps the big G.I Joe man and goes into the bathroom.

They are sitting at their large dinning table eating steak and potatoes when Celeste informed her husband, “I received a call today from Geraldy.  He told me Haiti had an earthquake.”  Her husband speaks out, “Yes I saw it on the news today those poor people.” She observes him with eagle eyes, “Geraldy left today for Haiti to check on his family and medical facility.”  He gives her a glance, “He asked me if I would be interested in helping him out, so I plan to go to Haiti with him to give humanitarian aid.” The room is silent, so much so that a pin could be heard when dropped. “You have no experience Celeste dealing with this kind of magnitude. What on earth does Geraldy think you can do except scalp the shit out of the Haitians?”  Celeste sat quietly staring at her rude husband.

“Where’s our daughter at?” She questions her husband. “She’s staying over a friends house tonight.”  Celeste lowered her eyes on her plate of food knowing her youngest daughter hated being around her father.  “She said you never answer the phone so she called me at work.”  Celeste nods her head and takes a bite of food. “Your not going to Haiti Celeste so get it out of your mind. Besides you might end up with Malaria, Aids, or even jailed.”  She pushes her plate of food away, and gives her husband a determined gawk.  He can see the wheels spinning in her different color orbs and knew he lost the battle before it ever began.  “Ya know, I don’t ask for much but I will be damned if ya tell me I ain’t going.” He stares at her for a few moments and continues on-wards eating his meal.  “I’m done, excuse me I think I’ll take a bath now.”  She gets up and takes her plate to the kitchen, “Celeste seriously think about this you could die!” The cowgirl walks out of the dinning room paying no mind to her man’s comment, and returns to pass him by to soak away her wild thoughts in solitude inside her slipper tub.

 

7 thoughts on ““Ouch, ya gonna pull me hair out chick-man if ya don’t stop doing that.”

  1. You’re so interesting! I do not suppose I’ve read through anything like this
    before. So wonderful to find somebody with genuine thoughts on this issue.
    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This site is something that is
    needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

  2. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to give it
    a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog
    and superb style and design.

Leave a Reply

