“I’m gonna’ shoot the shit out of you rooster!”

 

Haitian Rooster

When Celeste reached the top of the roof, she didn’t know what to think anymore. The only thing she must do is stay away from the sexy Czech man.  Silently, Celeste locked her hands behind her back, as she walked to the edge of the roof, gazing at the ocean.  The moonlight was shimmering upon the ocean, So calm, so inviting…thought Celeste.

She softly whispered, choosing her words wisely; “Okay, my ancestors, enough of this, please!….Don’t let this happen.  I have my life with my husband, and family.  I don’t want to be disrespectful to you; but I have been through enough, and this time, I don’t think I can handle this drama.  I have always listened to your teachings, but I can’t let this one happen.  So, I think I’ll pass on this one, and take my next task kindheartedly, if you don’t mind?”  Celeste looked up into the evening warm sky for an answer…nothing… “Please, a sign that you understand me?” she begged softly. She stood for a very long time, it was peaceful just staring at the ocean.

For over two hours she chanted her native musical tune to her sacred spirit,  “Yeha Noha” (wishes of prosperity and happiness). When she felt the weight lift off her shoulders, she gracefully went to her bed. Celeste tossed, and turned for an hour, until sleep finally took her at 3:00 a.m.

Fog rolling in, Celeste found herself, standing in a dense foggy woods.  She looked around at the familiar aged trees she knew so well when growing up in Alabama. She felt a presence of a being, close at hand. Not being scared, Celeste took a deep breath, and took a step forward through the dense fog, until she was standing in a stream.  “Hey this is my place I use to shoot grasshoppers, and frogs with my slingshot, grandfather made me…Ringo, Ringo…” Celeste quickly called out excitedly.  When Ringo, her raccoon friend, did not come forth, she called to her mother…” Mom, is that you out there?”  No answer…Celeste quickly remembered the fog in the woods, the day Ghost her horse departed, and her mother who never said good-bye, had suddenly disappeared. With a sad smile, and wanting to cry, she whispered his name….”Ghost, are ya here?”  Celeste didn’t want to move, she was becoming to scared to do anything. She was ready to turn around, and walk away, when the fog split apart.

An elder of an Indian woman appear before her. Adored in a white deerskin dress with shells hanging. Coal black, shinning, straight, long hair, with soft shapely, brown doe eyes.  As the figure began to walk towards Celeste, her shells chimed sweet music.  Celeste was in awe…” I am honored grandmother to meet you finally.”  Celeste spoke with pride.

“Not enough time, child of Nature, to tell you all, know this:  We are all connected and when one suffers we all do for centuries…we need much love toward humans of all culture to redeem ourselves from past evil done to people everywhere. Men ignorance and greed is destroying this country..we need wise men and women that first protect Nature. You are nature, and must heed our warnings. There is a lesson in all of this, Hialeah Elena.  The weight will be unbearable at times, but you are strong, and will find your path! One who talks to animals…a wolf must learn patience even in the softest meadows. You are the light he must have to survive, and humble his very existence.” Celeste dropped to her knees, and honored the figure. “Grandmother, please I will be forsaking my vows to my husband.” Her grandmother smiled softly and said, “Child of the light,  let it happen, you are Cherokee.  Our believes are different than the white man’s. The wolf is your soul-mate, your husband, is your husband.  Good-bye, Hialeah Elena, know that I am very proud, of who you have become. Walk into the sunshine with brother Eagle, and your problems will seem less great, my golden hair daughter.”  The figure then disappeared, and was replaced by a large manly figure with a gun.  “PaPa!”  Celeste called out..as Henry waved at Celeste, and vanished.

“Cock-a-doodle do”….the rooster cried out.   Celeste opened her eyes, and sat up quickly, yelling out,  “Papa don’t leave me!”  Celeste looked around the roof for any signs of her grandfather. “Damn it, just a dream.”  Celeste told herself sharply.  “Cock-a-doodle-do….”  the rooster screamed out again, in the early morning light.  Celeste yelled out, and grabbed her aching head, while pondering on the dream she just had.  She smiled, realizing she had finally met her Cherokee grandmother.  “Cock-a-doodle-do,”  the rooster bellowed out again.  Celeste stood up from her bed, and let out a roar like a loin.  “Shut the heck up, you damn fowl!”  Her roar was heard by the people below her. The rooster stopped his crowing.  Geraldy quickly ran up the stairs to check on Celeste when he heard her yell out. “Celeste I think I heard a loin, it is not possible for one to be here.” Celeste wanted to giggle, but then told Geraldy it was her, who made the sound.  Geraldy laughed and said, “I swear to god, I thought it was on top of this roof! That was pretty good, Celeste!”  Celeste, just smiled…knowing this was going to be a very long day!

3 thoughts on ““I’m gonna’ shoot the shit out of you rooster!”

    1. Hello my darlin Phil. I have been CONSUMED with Radio Station, so much so I have failed to post. I am so happy to see my Slingshot is missing in action. So I will do my best my reading friend to kick myself into gear and get her done. I am also now creating book FIVE to Slingshot…WOWOWW…Now I need a good editor for the other four books in storage waiting to be corrected! Kiss Kiss Phil I will post today in your honor on Slingshot!~

Leave a Reply

